Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.



posted Aug 24, 2017, 11:36 PM

We would like to congratulate all the skaters that received awards for their hard work during the 2016/17 season:

CanSkate Awards
CanSkater of the Year - Jack McHugh

CanSkater Champions - Evan Merchant & Evangelina Gonzalez
Most Improved CanSkater - Ekin Atacan

Program Assistant (PA) Awards
PA of the Year - Morgan Preston

Rookie PA of the Year - Serena Archambault
Most Spirited PA - Sarah Fillmore

STARSkate Awards:
Most Improved Juniors - Erin Jones & Anna Korchinski

Most Improved Intermediates - Gillian O'Connell & Lucille Yang
Most Improved Seniors - Victoria Gardner & Melody Russell
Award of Excellence (Junior) - Anna Korchinski
Award of Excellence (Intermediate) - Lucille Yang
Award of Excellence (Senior) - Melody Russell

Coaches Choice Awards
Juniors - Jade Dagenais & Emma Pierce

Intermediates - Laura Jin & Sonia Wu
Seniors - Keara McDonnell & Tiana Michalska

Jamie Hubley Award
Kiera Publow (Anna Grabkowska & Katie MacEachern)

Triple Gold Award
Keara McDonnell & Mariana Sanchez-Maya

Stan Hughes Award
Keara McDonnell & Mariana Sanchez-Maya

Melody Russell

Sectional Award
Victoria Gardner

Gold Certificates
Interpretive - Jordan Collacutt, Sydney Dearing, Keara McDonnell, Melody Russell, Victoria Walker

Dance - Keara McDonnell, Mariana Sanchez-Maya
Freeskate - Sydney Dearing, Keara McDonnell, Melody Russell