Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.



posted Jun 9, 2019, 5:31 PM

We would like to congratulate all the skaters that received awards for their hard work during the 2018/19 season:

CanSkate Awards
CanSkater of the Year - Kyleigh Smith

CanSkater Champions - Riley Jones & Jade Smith
Most Improved CanSkater - Lena Aly

Program Assistant (PA) Awards
PA of the Year - Serena Archambault & Laura Jin

Rookie PA of the Year - Makya Bertrand & Anna Korchinski
Most Spirited PA - Erin Jones & Rafie Salim

STARSkate Awards
Most Improved Juniors - Brianna Dion & Evan Merchant

Most Improved Intermediates - Ella Mossman & Iida-Maria Nissilä
Most Improved Seniors - Lucille Yang & Tiana Michalska
Award of Excellence (Junior) - Adia Smith
Award of Excellence (Intermediate) - Anna Korchinski
Award of Excellence (Senior) - Lucille Yang

Coaches Choice Awards
Juniors - Adia Smith & Julia Wong

Intermediates - Makya Bertrand & Grace Smith
Seniors - Adelle MacLeod & Gillian O'Connell

Jamie Hubley Award
Melody Russell

Teslin Russell Ontario Championship Award
Lucille Yang

Sectional Performance Award
Victoria Gardner

Gold Certificates
Interpretive - Tiana Michalska

Skills - Laura Jin, Rafie Salim & Lucille Yang
Freeskate - Tiana Michalska & Lucille Yang